

Norridgewock Planning Board Meeting Minutes August 17, 2023 6:00 PM Conference Room, Norridgewock Town Office

MEMBERS PRESENT
John Ames, Chair
Charles Farrand, Vice Chair
Jean Lancaster

STAFF PRESENT
Richard LaBelle, Town Manager
David Savage, Code Enforcement Officer

MEMBERS ABSENT

Margaret O'Connell

Charlotte Curtis, Secretary

Also present for all or part of the meeting were Mark Bower, Esq. (Jensen Baird, Board Counsel), Lindsay D'Anna (Director of Biosolids Business Development, Waste Management), James Ecker, PE (Director of Project Development & Technology- Organics Recycling, Waste Management), Derek Furbush (Operations Manager, Waste Management), Jeff McGown (Sr. District Manager, Waste Management), Sherwood McKenney, PE (District Engineer, Waste Management), Darrin Stairs (Project Manager, Woodard & Curran), and Mat Todaro, Esq. (Verrill, Applicant Counsel),

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by Mr. Ames.

2. Review/Approve Minutes of July 27, 2023

Ms. Lancaster made a MOTION to approve the July 27, 2023 meeting minutes. Seconded by Mr. Ames. MOTION PASSED.

3. Continued Business

<u>Discussion/Action on the Site Plan Review Application for Maine Regional Conversion Facility, LLC, proposing a biosolids processing facility at 357 Mercer Rd. (Map 14, Lot 9)</u>

Mr. Farrand made a MOTION to approve the Findings of Fact, Conclusions, and Notice of Decision for the site plan review application for Maine Regional Conversation Facility, LLC, proposing a biosolids processing facility at 357 Mercer Rd., (Map 14, Lot 9), and to authorize the Chair to sign on behalf of the Board. Seconded by Ms. Lancaster. MOTION PASSED, 3-1 (Ames, Farrand, Lancaster in favor; O'Connell opposed).

Mr. McGown thanks the Board and members of counsel for their time and diligence in hearing the application.

4. Public Comment (Limited to 2 minutes)

N	_	n	_
I١	m	n	Δ

_	A 11	D!
5.	IITDAL	Business

None.

6. Adjournment

Mr. Ames made a MOTION to adjourn the meeting at 6:08 PM. Seconded by Ms. Lancaster. MOTION PASSED, 4-0 (Ames, Farrand, Lancaster, O'Connell in favor; none opposed).

Respectfully submitted,

Richard LaBelle Town Manager